Pet Bloggers Beware of Content Scraping “Animal Planet”

Posted on June 16th, 2008 in Pet Blogs, Pet Information, Uncategorized

It has just come to my attention that there is a faux pet blog out there that has been scraping content from me and numerous other legitimate pet bloggers. We are currently looking into taking legal action against this site.

In the mean time, I recommend you take a look and make sure none of your content has been posted here.

The site calls itself “Animal Planet” and the address is: http://www.agoatusc.com/. I refuse to put a link in so you are going to have to copy/paste it.

Please cross post and warn as many other pet bloggers as you know.

Thanks, everyone:)

Jaime

2 Responses to “Pet Bloggers Beware of Content Scraping “Animal Planet””

  1. Spencer says:

    There seems to be a lot of blogs like this…they just ping your content and then post it as their own. We’ve come across it before but I don;t think they last long because they don’t have a continuity to them…just lazy blogging, BOL!

    wags,
    Spencer

  2. Euro Puppy says:

    They regularly take content from our blog as well. I have made several attempts to stop them but no luck so far. Anybody has any suggestions? Can Google do something about it?

Leave a Reply